EXETER ST JAMES COMMUNITY TRUST LTD

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT ST SIDWELL'S PRIMARY SCHOOL YORK ROAD EXETER ON 2 JULY 2024 AT 6.15PM

Present: 33 shareholder members registered their attendance including directors

Robyn Connett (Chair), Paul Layton (Secretary), Rebecca Bower (Treasurer)

and Harry Temple.

1 Welcome

Robyn Connett welcomed members to the meeting and drew attention to the forthcoming tenth anniversary of the Trust's foundation in September.

2 Apologies

Jo Hawkins, Mike Reddaway, Diane Boston, Jack Layton, Hilary Benson, Valerie Needham, Delian Bower, Libby Bawden, Shapar Squire, Simon Egan, Paul Hedley.

3 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 6 June 2023

The minutes were approved, signed and adopted as a true record.

4 Matters arising

None.

5 The Directors' Report

Robyn Connett spoke to various aspects of the report including:

- Outlining the Board's key tasks in respect of Queen's Crescent Garden
 - the ongoing maintenance of the garden and overseeing the work of the QCG Project Team;
 - (ii) progress towards the implementation of the Masterplan for regeneration
- The Board's continuing determination to secure a fair share of nCIL funding for St James
- Communication with members through the biannual newsletter *About St James* and the website
- Monitoring of ECC Planning applications and responding as consultee in relation to the Neighbourhood Plan
- Regular review of the Trust's resilience to identify areas of weakness; a need to grow membership and recruit new blood/expertise.

The report was adopted.

6 Approval of Accounts

Rebecca Bower presented an analysis of the financial statement. Surplus of income (£3,780) over expenditure (£1,717) was restricted for QCG and newsletter funding. Unrestricted funds remain low (£364) reflecting a need for more members and additional funding to cover basic costs.

The accounts were approved.

7 To consider audit exemption or auditor appointment

The Directors' recommendation that the accounts be unaudited was approved.

8 Election of Directors

Harry Temple, having been duly nominated, was reappointed but will stand down in November 2024.

Robyn Connett, Rebecca Bower and Paul Layton continue.

The meeting closed at 6.50pm.